True Blood Season 3

True Blood returns on June 13!

Yes, it’s official. The third installment of HBO’s bloody series premieres on Sunday, June 13. Before that, there will be encore presentations starting March 21.

I enjoyed watching Season 1 and 2 and I can’t wait for Season 3. I have not read any book where this series was based from. But from what I have gathered from the web, the series diverts slightly from the original Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse collection. Nonetheless, the series presents an impeccable plot which keeps viewers like me so excited and hooked. I am still planning to buy the Sookie Stackhouse Series; there are 10 of those I think and the latest published is the 9th book, Dead in the Family. There are even speculations that Harris will write three more books for the series.

Golly! I wonder who the new characters will be and how they will they affect Sookie, Bill, and Eric (who I am starting to like!) Anyways, here are some things to look out for in Season 3 as revealed by Alan Ball himself.

  1. Bill’s “hideout” will be revealed in Episode 3.
  2. Sookie will be more eager to find out who and what she really is.
  3. Eric appears without most of his clothes in the very first episode of S3. (whoah!)
Leave a Reply

